Immersive Introduction to Organic Chemistry Reactions (Part 2, Live)

Course Information

This is the second part of the live Introduction to Organic Chemistry series. We focus on organic chemistry reactions.

Find the previous course Introduction to Organic Chemistry (part 1) here.

Dates and Times for Live Classes:

Winter 2021
Tuesday-Thursday 11AM PST / 2 PM EST schedule
(one lesson/two classes per week)

Winter 2021 Organic Chemistry Reactions will meet Tuesdays and Thursdays from January 19 to March 18, 2021 from 11-11:50 AM PST (Pacific time) or 2-2:50 PM EST. It’s the same days/times as the O Chem part 1.

organic chemistry part 2 reactions online science classes

The schedule and topics are below.

weekTuesdays
11-11:50 AM PST
2-2:50 PM EST
Thursdays
11-11:50 AM PST
2-2:50 PM EST
1Jan 19
Lesson 1: Review of O-Chem part 1
Jan 21
Lesson 1: Review of O-Chem part 1
2Jan 26
Lesson 2: SN2 Reactions
Jan 28
Lesson 2: SN2 Reactions
3Feb 2
Lesson 3: SN2 & SN1 Reactions
Feb 4
Lesson 3: SN2 & SN1 Reactions
4Feb 9
Lesson 3: SN2 & SN1 Reactions
Feb 11
Lesson 3: SN2 & SN1 Reactions
5Feb 16
Lesson 4: Grignard Reactions
Feb 18
Lesson 4: Grignard Reactions
6Feb 23
Lesson 5: E2 (Elimination) Reactions
Feb 25
Lesson 5: E2 (Elimination) Reactions
7Mar 2
Lesson 6: E2 Zaitsev vs. Hoffman
Mar 4
Lesson 6: E2 Zaitsev vs. Hoffman
8Mar 9
Lesson 7: Intramolecular Reactions
Mar 11
Lesson 7: Intramolecular Reactions
9Mar 16
Lesson 8: Enolate Rearrangement Reactions
Mar 18
Lesson 8: Enolate Rearrangement Reactions
10Mar 23
SPRING BREAK
Mar 25
SPRING BREAK
11Mar 30
Lesson 9: Synthesis with Protecting Groups
Apr 1
Lesson 9: Synthesis with Protecting Groups

Is This Course for Me?

Take this course after completing O Chem part 1. It’s a continuation.